الخدمات المصرفية

القطاع المصرفي - يتم تحويله عن طريق التكنولوجيا

 

في حين أن الأعمال المصرفية كانت موجودة منذ قرون، إلا أن التطورات الأخيرة قد أحدثت تغييرات كبيرة في هذا العمل الراسخ. أدرك المصرفيون أن لديهم كميات كبيرة من البيانات. فهموا أيضًا أن البيانات، عند استخدامها بشكل صحيح، يمكن أن يكون لها قيمة كبيرة. يمكن أن تكون البيانات الدقيقة والمفصلة المتعلقة بالعملاء تستحق الحظ.

شكلت البنوك الناجحة علاقة قوية مع عملائها. في الأساس، يريد البنك أن يجعل عملائه يحبون مصرفهم بالفعل. من الناحية المثالية، يرغب البنك في أن يكون لديه زبائن أوفياء لمؤسستهم المالية.

لدى إدارة الأصول بارند فريق يركز على القطاع المصرفي. يبحث فريقنا بعناية حول كيفية عمل البنوك. انهم يدرسون عن كثب تفاصيل كيفية عمل البنك. يبحث الفريق عن طرق مختلفة يتفاعل بها العملاء مع مؤسساتهم المالية. نحدد كيفية استخدام الأتمتة ونحلل كيف يمكن تحسينها.

يمكننا بعد ذلك أن نكون في وضع يسمح لنا بتقديم الاقتراحات والتوصيات المناسبة حول كيفية تحسين خدمات بنك معين. من خلال العمل مع عملاء القطاع المصرفي، يمكننا مساعدتهم على تحديد العوامل الرئيسية التي من شأنها تحسين مكانتهم مع عملائهم بشكل أفضل. بعد كل شيء، العملاء السعداء هم مفتاح نجاح البنك.

لقد أظهرت لنا العقود الماضية كيف أثرت التكنولوجيا على القطاع المالي. تشير الدراسات الآن إلى المزيد من الاضطرابات التي يمكن توقعها في المجال المصرفي. تتنبأ بعض الأبحاث بالتغيرات التي قد تؤثر على ما يقارب من نصف الخدمات المصرفية كما نعرفها.

 

تحويل المشاكل إلى ذكاء عملي قابل للتنفيذ

تتضمن الكثير من الخدمات المصرفية الحديثة الآن التكنولوجيا وإدارة البيانات واستخراج البيانات والحوسبة المتقدمة. في المستقبل القريب جدًا، يمكننا التأكد من أنه سيتم استخدام أجهزة كمبيوتر أكثر قوة، بما في ذلك أجهزة الكمبيوتر الكمومية. من المؤكد أن الذكاء الاصطناعي يلعب دورًا في دفع القطاع المصرفي إلى الأمام. كل هذه التطورات سيكون لها تأثير على الأعمال المصرفية وعلى وجهة نظر العملاء لبنوكهم والتفاعل معها. يريد العملاء معدل سرعة اقوى تجلبها أجهزة الكمبيوتر. يعجبهم مدى سهولة عملية التحويل من أي جهاز متصل. في الوقت نفسه، يشعر العملاء بالقلق من انتهاكات البيانات وكيف قد تصبح معلوماتهم الشخصية متاحة لأطراف ثالثة.

سوف يرغب المصرفيون الأذكياء في الاستفادة من التقنيات الجديدة لصالحها وفي نفس الوقت تجنب المخاطر التي قد تكون جزءًا من تلك التقنيات نفسها.

في إدارة الأصول بارند، نحن ننظر إلى القطاع المصرفي وقمنا بصياغة خطة للمستقبل القريب. هناك العديد من المجالات التي يجب تغطيتها في هذه النظرة العامة، لكننا نود الإشارة إلى بعض النقاط الرئيسية التي تستحق اهتمامًا خاصًا.

عمليات مالية جديدة

نظرًا أنه يمكن تشغيل الكثير من الخدمات المصرفية الحديثة من أي جهاز متصل، يتساءل البعض ما هو مستقبل البنك التقليدي. بالفعل المزيد من الإجراءات المصرفية تجري على الإنترنت. يمكن للعملاء الآن القيام بمعظم خدماتهم المصرفية عبر أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو الأجهزة اللوحية أو الهواتف الذكية أو أجهزة البنوك. خفضت بعض الفروع بشكل كبير عدد موظفيها. البعض الآخر يحاول أتمتة العديد من عملياتهم المصرفية. لذلك، هل لا تزال هناك حاجة لبنك حرفي؟ يواصل فريق إدارة الأصول بارند النظر في التغييرات وتأثيرها وكيفية الاستفادة من التغييرات في عمليات مالية جديدة ومحسنة.

 

العميل يأتي أولا

القول القديم بأن العميل يأتي أولاً لا يزال ساريًا. خدمات العملاء ورضاء العملاء ستظل مهمة للصناعة المصرفية. نظرًا لوجود المزيد من المنافسة والمزيد من البنوك للاختيار من بينها، يجب أن تظل احتياجات العميل في طليعة أي بنك ناجح. ولكن كيف تقدم البنوك خدمات أفضل مع تقليل التكاليف وتحسين رضاء العملاء؟ هذا أيضًا مجال للدراسة المتخصصة لفريق إدارة الأصول بارند. 

 

خيارات الشراكة المتقدمة

في الماضي، رأينا كيف دخلت البنوك في مجال التأمين وكيف بدأت شركات التأمين في تقديم الخدمات المصرفية. بدأ المشغلون عبر الإنترنت في تقديم خدمات تقليدية كانت متوفرة فقط في فرع محلي. لقد أصدرت الشركات الكبرى بطاقات الائتمان الخاصة بها وقد تمكنت بعض المتاجر الكبرى من إنشاء أقسام مصرفية خاصة بها. من المحتمل أن تشهد المرحلة التالية شركات تكنولوجيا تجمع بين الخدمات والبنوك.  تلاحظ إدارة الأصول بارند أن قطاع الخدمات المالية يمر باضطراب كبير ومن المرجح أن يكون التغيير هائلاً. كيف ستنجو البنوك في مثل هذا الوقت المضطرب؟ كيف تزدهر البنوك في مثل هذه الحالات الصعبة؟ الإجابة على هذه الأسئلة والعديد من الأسئلة المهمة الأخرى ستكون مفتاحًا لمدى جودة أداء البنوك في السنوات القادمة.

Banking

Being Transformed by Technology

While the banking business has been around for centuries, recent developments have made significant changes to this well-established business. Bankers have realized that they have large volumes of data. They also understand that data, when used properly, can have significant value. Accurate and detailed client-related data can be worth a fortune.

Successful banks have formed a strong relationship with their clients. Essentially, a bank wants to get their clients to really like their bank. Ideally, a bank would like to have clients that are very loyal to their financial institution.

Barrend Asset Management has a team that is focused on the banking sector. Our team carefully researches how banks operate. They closely examine the details of how a bank operates. The team considers the various ways that clients interact with their financial institutions. We identify how automation has been used and analyze how it can be improved upon.

We can then be in a position to make appropriate suggestions and recommendations about how the services of a particular bank can be improved.  By working with our banking sector clients, we can assist them to better identify key factors that will improve their standing with their clients. After all, happy customers are a key to a bank’s success.

The past decades have shown us how technology has impacted the financial sector. Studies now point to even greater disruptions that can be expected in the banking field. Some research is forecasting changes that may affect nearly half of the banking as we know it.

 

Converting Problems into Actionable Business Intelligence

Much of modern banking now involves technology, data management, data mining and advanced computing. In the very near future we can be sure that even more powerful computers, including quantum computers, will be used. Artificial intelligence is sure to play a part in moving the banking sector forward. All these advances will have an impact on banking but also on how customers see their bank and interact with it. Customers want the faster speed that computers bring. They like how easy it has become to bank from virtually any connected device. At the same time customers are concerned about data breaches and how their own personal information may become available to third parties.

Astute bankers will want to leverage the new technologies to their advantages while at the same time avoiding the pitfalls that may be part of those same technologies.

At Barrend Asset Management, we are looking at the banking sector and have formulated a plan for the near future. There are too many areas to cover in this overview, but we wish to point out a few key points that are worthy of special attention.

New Financial Operations

Since so much of modern-day banking can be operated from any connected device, some wonder what the future of a traditional bank is. Already more and more banking procedures are being done online. Clients can now do most of their banking via their computers, tablets, smart phones or bank machines. Some branches have significantly reduced the number of staff members that work in client services. Others have automated many of their banking operations. So, is there still a need for a physical bank? The Barrend team continues to look at the changes, their impact and how to leverage the changes into new and improved financial operations.

 

The Client Comes First

The old saying that the client comes first still applies. Clients services and customer satisfaction will continue to be vital to the banking industry. Since there is more competition and more banks to choose from, client’s needs have to be kept at the forefront of any successful bank. But how do banks provide better services while reducing costs and improving client satisfaction. This too is an area of specialized study for the Barrend team.

 

Advanced Partnership Options

In the past we have seen how banks went into the insurance field and how insurance companies started to offer banking services. Online operators started to offer services that traditionally would have only been available at a local branch. Large corporations have issued their own credit cards and some major supermarkets have even managed to create their own banking divisions. The next phase is likely to see technology companies combining services with banks. Barrend notes that the financial services sector is going through a major upheaval and the change are likely to be monumental. How do banks survive in such a turbulent time? How do banks thrive in such challenging situations? Answering those and many other important questions will a key to how well banks do in the coming years.