تقنية

قوة الكمبيوتر والنمو الأسي

 

زادت قوة الكمبيوتر بشكل مطرد على مر السنين. وقد لوحظ أن الزيادة كانت كبيرة وأنها أدت إلى ما أصبح يعرف باسم "قانون مور". هذا "القانون" يفترض أن قوة الكمبيوتر سوف تتضاعف كل ثمانية عشر شهراً أو نحو ذلك. بمرور الوقت، تم إثبات أن هذا دليل جيد على مقدار الطاقة الإضافية التي يمكن من خلالها معالجة الكمبيوتر.

ومع ذلك، عمليات تصنيع الكمبيوتر التقليدية تقترب من حدودها. بعد كل شيء، لا يوجد سوى الكثير من التصغير الذي يمكن القيام به قبل أن يصبح النطاق صغيرا بشكل يائس. المواد المستخدمة في صناعة الرقائق الدقيقة لها حدود لكيفية صغر حجمها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتطلب بعض المشكلات طاقة حسابية أكثر مما لدينا في الوقت الحالي. تتطلب برامج النمذجة الواسعة النطاق كميات هائلة من طاقة الكمبيوتر، وببساطة لا تستطيع أجهزة الكمبيوتر التقليدية التعامل مع هذا النوع من التعقيد. لذلك، هناك حاجة إلى طاقة حسابية إضافية.

في الآونة الأخيرة، تحول التركيز إلى ابتكار أكثر وعدًا يعتمد على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الكمومية. هذا الابتكار مهم للغاية لدرجة أنه تم إعداده لإحداث ثورة كاملة في صناعة الحوسبة. في حين أن قوة الحوسبة الحالية لها حدود، يبدو أن الحواسيب الكمومية غير محدودة في إمكاناتها.

 

يوجد الآن الحوسبة الكمومية

عندما تدخل الحواسيب الكمومية في مختلف جوانب الأعمال، فمن المحتمل أن تغزو جميع جوانب الحياة تقريبًا. القدرة على معالجة حسابات أكبر يمكن أن تغير جذريا كيفية العمل. هناك العديد من المجالات التي سيؤثر فيها الحوسبة الكمومية، فمن الصعب إدراك حجم التحول الذي ستحدثه هذه المقدمة. من المحتمل أن يتأثر كل جانب من جوانب المسعى الإنساني بشكل خطير بوصول أجهزة الكمبيوتر الكمومية.

فكر في كيفية تحقيق إدارة البيانات بشكل أفضل مع هذه القوة الحاسوبية المتزايدة بشكل كبير. إلى أي مدى يمكن الوصول إلى المزيد من حلول استخراج البيانات والحلول المبنية على الأدلة من خلال هذه القدرات الجديدة المذهلة؟ من المحتمل أن يشهد تغييرات عميقة في كل مجال من مجالات الأعمال وكل جانب من جوانب التجارة بما في ذلك التمويل، والخدمات المصرفية، والتأمين، والتجارة، وغيرها.

يعتبر البعض أن هذه التغييرات مهمة جدًا لدرجة أنها تشبه الفرق بين استخدام دراجة لتكون فجأة قادرة على استخدام طائرة. يمكنك تغطية مسافات كبيرة بسرعة أكبر في طائرة سريعة مقارنة بالدراجة. وبالمثل، يمكن للحوسبة الكمومية أن تحدث فرقًا كبيرًا في حسابات الكمبيوتر وقوة الكمبيوتر.

ومع ذلك، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن فهمنا الحالي لأجهزة الكمبيوتر الكمومية سيشير إلى ضرورة تعديل أجهزة الكمبيوتر الكمومية لمهام محددة. بمعنى آخر، من المحتمل أن تكون أجهزة الكمبيوتر الكمومية مصممة خصيصًا لعمليات محددة حتى تتمكن من الوصول إلى أهدافها المعلنة.

 

ماذا تقدم إدارة الأصول بارند للحواسيب الكمومية؟

إذا كنت مهتمًا بمعرفة المزيد عن الحوسبة الكمومية وما تقدمه إدارة الأصول بارند الحواسيب الكمومية، فإننا ندعوك للاتصال بنا. يرجى ملء نموذج الاتصال أدناه:

الاسم الاول:

الكنية:

اسم الشركة:

الموضع أو العنوان:

عنوان بريد الكتروني:

رسالتك:

Technology

Computer Power and Exponential Growth

Computer power has steadily increased over the years. The increase was noted as significant and it even gave rise to what has come to be known as “Moore’s Law”. That “law” postulates that computer power would double every eighteen months or so. Over time this has been proven to be good guide on how much additional computer processing power can be expected.

However, traditional computer manufacturing processes are nearing their limits. After all, there is only so much miniaturization that can be done before the scale becomes hopelessly tiny. Materials that are used in the making of micro chips have limits to how small they can be made. Additionally, some problems require far more computing power than we currently have. Large scale modelling programs require vast amounts of computer power and traditional computers are simply not able to handle that kind of complexity. Therefore, there is need to additional computing power.

More recently, the focus has shifted to a far more promising innovation that is based on quantum computers. This advent is so significant that it is set to completely revolutionize the computing industry.  Whereas the current computing power has boundaries and limits, quantum computing appears to be unlimited in its potential.

 

Enter Quantum Computers

As quantum computers enter the various aspects of business, they are likely to invade almost all aspect of life. The ability to process vastly greater computations can radically alter how we do things. There are truly so many areas that quantum computing will influence that it is hard to grasp how huge a shift their introduction will produce. Nearly every aspect of human endeavor is likely to be seriously impacted by the arrival of quantum computers.

Consider how data management will be better accomplished with this vastly increased computing power. How much more data mining and evidence-based solutions can be arrived at with these astonishing new capabilities? From planning, to building, to manufacturing, to testing all will be impacted. Every business field and every aspect of commerce including financing, banking, insurance, trading and much more will likely see profound changes.

Some consider these changes to be so significant that they are like the difference between using a bicycle to suddenly be able to use an Airplane. You can far more quickly cover large distances in a fast airplane than with a bicycle. Similarly, quantum computing can bring about an exponential difference in computer calculations and computer power.

Still, it should be noted that our current understanding of quantum computers would indicate that quantum computers will have to be adjusted for specific tasks. In other words, it is likely that quantum computers may have to be custom-built for specific operations for them to be able to reach their stated objectives.

 

Long-term cooperation

When it comes to our talented professionals and to our combined team of experts, we are both fortunate and proud.